Nifty Avocado Pasta

GBGF Nifty Avocado Pasta 3

This pasta is nifty.

I like the word nifty. The only other person I know that uses that word is my father, so I don’t know what that says about me. Regardless, I like the word nifty, and I like to slip it into casual conversation.

Why does nifty even mean? It’s so vague, yet positive. Whenever I have run out of creative positive adjectives, I turn to nifty to fill the void. Hence, the name of this pasta dish.

I love every little part of this pasta dish, individually. So, it comes as no surprise that the combination of these ingredients leads to such deliciousness.

You know what’s really nifty about this dish??

It involves spinach pasta! GLUTEN FREE SPINACH PASTA. As in, fancy gf spinach pasta made by a normal gf brand!!

Exciting stuff, guys.

Hereeee it is.

Ingredients

6 oz. Tinkyida spinach spaghetti (half of the package)

1/4 c. chopped roasted, unsalted almonds

1/4 c. grated pecorino cheese

1 avocado

1/2 lemon, juiced

GBGF Nifty Avocado Pasta 1

grating, chopping, and slicing in half

Make the pasta in boiling water, according to directions. Grate the pecorino, roughly chop the almonds, and slice up the avocado into 1/2-inch cube pieces.

GBGF Nifty Avocado Pasta 2

Tinkyida spinach spaghetti, the star of the show

Pile the cooked pasta with almonds, avocados, and cheese. I served my pasta with green beans. Then squirt the lemon allll over. YUM!

GBGF Nifty Avocado Pasta 4

Leave a Reply

