GF Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These cookies are infamous to anyone I’ve lived with in the past year.  It’s a love-hate relationship.  They are sooo delicious, but you just can’t stop eating them!!  I found the recipe somewhere online and first starting making them this summer.  The smell drew my hungry subletters into the kitchen, where they fell in love.  Then, my roommates this past semester named them “crack cookies” because they are so addicting- we would sometimes eat half the dough before we could even get them in the oven.  Now, at home, my mom and I can’t stop eating them.  When I made them last night (I suddenly had an undeniable urge to make them at 10 pm!), the smell woke up my dad, who was sleeping upstairs.  Its like they have magical powers!

Anyway, I actually have this recipe memorized by now.  Its so easy and quick- and luckily, doesn’t made three dozen cookies.  It usually yields anywhere from 15-20 cookies, depending on the dough snacking going on.

1 c. Peanut Butter

3/4 c. Sugar

1 Egg

1 tsp. Vanilla

1/2 tsp. Baking Soda

1/2 c. Chocolate Chips

There’s no real method to this.  Basically, just pile all the ingredients in a bowl, mix it up, and scoop out teaspoons of dough onto an ungreased cookies sheet.  Bake at 350 degrees for about 9 minutes.

You may want to ingrain this recipe into your recipe- it makes a great go-to snack or dessert. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

